Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rosie Trejo

Rosie Trejo

December 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rosie Trejo
"I really like their agents, very nice service and I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Murali Krishna

Murali Krishna

December 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Murali Krishna
"The really good understanding exactly what we need…. I meet the person, Edgar valera good knowledge of he make it more easier good job man 👍 I highly recommend here"
Profile photo of Jose Luis Rodriguez

Jose Luis Rodriguez

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jose Luis Rodriguez
"Best life and auto insurance. This agency has the best customer service."
Profile photo of H.R. Beck

H.R. Beck

June 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by H.R. Beck
"I had State Farm for my trucks motorcycles and trailers for 8+ years, turns out State Farm is just another slimy insurance company but with decent ads and local offices. I was hit and run by a car and State Farm is doing everything it can to loophole it’s way out of accountability. Also, I tried calling this office to speak with an agent and they weren’t available all day? Now with geico, and paying much less. ((Shrugs))"
Profile photo of Julia Lawrence

Julia Lawrence

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Julia Lawrence
"They are the best!! Been with them over 8 yrs and they are absolutely 💯 👌, Love Edgar very professional and patient always greet you with a smile."
Profile photo of Julio Santiago

Julio Santiago

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Julio Santiago
"(Translated by Google) Good. Service (Original) Buen. Servicio"
Profile photo of H. B.

H. B.

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by H. B.
"Amazing customer service and rates!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Allen

Michael Allen

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Allen
"Great people, very helpful, they communicate well and Mansa is a great leader!!!!"
Profile photo of Pam Lamberton

Pam Lamberton

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Lamberton
"I have had State Farm Insurance since I graduated college in 1965. That’s a long time and the reason why is the company has ALWAYS been there when I needed them. Must be something in their corporate environment. I have only had three different agents in all that time, only switching between offices when I moved. I am currently with Mansa Nicome in Neptune City, NJ and they are continuing my excellent State Farm experience. I had a personal articles claim just last week and it settled and I was reimbursed within 24 hours. Even thought the employees are working from home they managed their outstanding service. I highly highly recommend State Farm and the Mansa Nicome Agency in Neptune City."
Profile photo of Dave Coccio

Dave Coccio

May 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Coccio
"Edgar was more than helpful with all my insurance needs, thank you!"
Profile photo of Gabriel Percino

Gabriel Percino

March 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriel Percino
"please someone who can give me the agent number luis vargas thanks"
Profile photo of jennifer rodriguez

jennifer rodriguez

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by jennifer rodriguez
"Best service ever"
Profile photo of Peggy Auerbacher

Peggy Auerbacher

December 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Peggy Auerbacher
"Every conversation I have had with this office, and with Brandy in particular has been positive. I never feel rushed, and all information exchanged is confirmed by follow up email so I have a record. There's a high level of trust that I am getting the best product and value from year to year."
Profile photo of Steve Savage

Steve Savage

December 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Savage
"Insurance is one of really important investments we all must make. That is why you should choose your insurance person as carefully as you would your doctor. We have had the same insurance company for both our home and our automobiles for more than 30 years. Without any personal contact, and without explanation, they continued to raise our rates far beyond the limits of what would be indemnification should a claim be necessary. When we realized that we were no longer a customer but a number somewhere in the great out there of cyberspace, we knew it was time to look elsewhere. We comparison shopped every company that serves our Neptune area for price, customer service satisfaction, and best coverage for our particular needs. So, while there are a great many insurance agencies and companies that were eager to accept our business, the one insurance professional we found, that truly stood head and shoulders above all the rest, was Edgar Valera of the Mansa Nicome - State Farm Insurance Agency in Neptune City. We quickly discovered, to our delight, that Mr. Valera is a true insurance professional in every sense of the word. He has studied insurance policies and their applications to provide his customers with the best possible coverage for the least amount of cost. He patiently explained every facet of our risks and which coverages would be necessary to protect us from loss and liability. He answered every question we had in plain simple understandable language. While the best we were hoping for was better service for the same insurance coverage, what we got, thanks to Mr. Valera, was a savings of over $1,000. I will repeat that: Mr. Valera saved us over $1,000 and gave us much more coverage than we ever had with our previous company. On a more personal note, State Farm's motto about being "Like A Good Neighbor" is true in every sense of the word. We found a friend in Edgar Valera. He's not just "Like a Good Neighbor;" he is our good neighbor. My wife and I, unhesitatingly, recommend him to everyone who, not only needs insurance, but who wants to be treated with respect and dignity and professionalism."
Profile photo of A Allan

A Allan

November 8, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by A Allan
"Outstanding customer service .. friendly staff"
Profile photo of yvonne ruhaut

yvonne ruhaut

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by yvonne ruhaut
"Agents all friendly and are always able to answer any questions I have. State Farm insures my home and car and I wouldn't switch to any other company."
Profile photo of paul fitzsimmons

paul fitzsimmons

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by paul fitzsimmons
"They are extremely responsive to any requests I have for additional information. Paul Fitzsimmons"
Profile photo of Electra Hadad

Electra Hadad

September 25, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Electra Hadad
"I was laid off from my job of 28 years in October 2017 due to restructuring. I heard it said, he who feels it know it. The emotional, physical and financial ups and downs on this assigned journey are overwhelming. Yet, despite it all I am encouraged knowing my God supplies all my needs. I was recently faced with an issue pertaining to homeowners insurance. We have resided in our home for twenty years and have never had a need to file a claim. The insurance carrier did not want to renew my policy due to issues with my asphalt driveway and retaining wall. I received many quotes for the repairs which exceeded my current situations budget. So I began the search for other carriers. I reached out to several local agents. No takers until I contacted Mansa Nicome - State Farm Insurance Agent in Neptune, NJ. I spoke with Edgar Valera explained my situation. Made an appointment. Mr. Valera recommended an associate who could provide me a quote for the property repairs. The homeowner quote Mr. Valera provided for was on point. Driveway and retaining wall was addressed accordingly. My State Farm homeowner policy was issued. What a stress reliever! If it were not for Mr. Valera's efforts I would have defaulted to a Lender Place Policy that only covered structure. The policy I received from State Farm, outstanding and exceeded expectation. In addition, I had been with the same auto carrier for 14 years. Car paid off, its 12 yrs old good condition liability coverage only. Mr. Valera offered to review my auto insurance policy. He recommended several changes. I replaced my auto insurance carrier with a State Farm policy that included better lawsuit protection coverage plus umbrella at a monthly premium far less than the other carrier. Edgar asked what took you so long to seek us out. My response, I stick to the same things and am not one for shopping around. I am sharing this experience because of exceptional customer service received. Edgar's customer service skills exceeded expectation. Might I add he was courteous and knowledgeable in his presentation. If you or someone you know is in need of auto, homeowners, etc., I highly recommend Mansa Nicome - State Farm Insurance Agency. They truly live by their mission statement: "The Mission of the Mansa Nicome Office is to exceed expectations while providing awareness for the customer through unparalleled knowledge and superior customer service""
Profile photo of Sherry Sotnikoff

Sherry Sotnikoff

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Sotnikoff
"I worked with Edgar Valera at State Farm. We had several crucial issues and Edgar walked me through each one to get them taken care of. Not only did he explain many policy requirements to me, but we were in a time crunch and he made it happen. I received extremely personal attention from Edgar and may I say he was courteous, knowledgeable, and very well versed in the particular policy I needed. Edgar stayed on top of the process and followed up with me on a regular basis. He also guided me on documents I would need to produce, and how to leave another insurance company. His quote was RIGHT ON and the binder came in exactly as he quoted. Honest, polite, and respectful. Thank you for all of your help Edgar. I could NOT have done it without you!."
Profile photo of Sara Avila

Sara Avila

November 2, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Avila
"I recommend the Mansa Nicome Agency, he has a great office very knowledgeable and friendly people like Brandy, Yovana and Edgar, every time I call when I have a problem brandy explains me the problem and when something changes in my account usually I will received a call or a text regarding that matter. the great thing I love is their annual BBQ every summer he does a cook out for the clients and is always fun to attend. Best insurance company I ever had I currently have my auto, home , life insurance and vehicle loan with this office."
Profile photo of David Sanchez

David Sanchez

December 7, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by David Sanchez
"(Translated by Google) Thank you for everything to the entire state farm group thank you for helping me save a lot of money in mirefinancing thank you edgar jovana for everything and it is a pleasure doing business with you (Original) Gracias por todo a todo el grupo de state farm gracias por ayudarme a haorrar mucho dinero en mirefinanciamiento gracias edgar jovana por todo y es un plaser aser negocios con ustedes"